About us

We are a small, friendly firm and we pride ourselves on our high levels of service.  With over 30 years of experience in accountancy practice, we are confident that we will be able to offer you a professional service at a reasonable price.

Director Fellow of the Chartered Association of Certified Accountants, with over 30 years experience in practice on his own account. Holmes & Company has been established since 1989. mike@holmesandcompany.co.uk

Mike Holmes

Manager Sharon completed the Association of Accounting Technicians' exams. Sharon acts as Tax Senior and deals with the preparation of accounts. She has been with the practice since 1997. sharon@holmesandcompany.co.uk

Sharon Phillips

Accounts and Tax Senior Laura joined the practice in June 2013. She deals mainly with tax returns and accounts preparation. Laura is a Fellow of the Chartered Association of Certified Accountants. laura@holmesandcompany.co.uk

Laura Clarke

Payroll and Bookkeeping Senior Jan has been with the practice since 1997. She deals with all the VAT returns, payroll and bookkeeping matters for clients. jan@holmesandcompany.co.uk

Jan McDonnell

Accounts and Tax Assistant Wendy joined the practice in 2010 and is AAT qualified. She deals mainly with tax returns and preparation of accounts. wendy@holmesandcompany.co.uk

Wendy Guy

Payroll and Accounts Assistant Lisa joined the practice from an associated office in Luton in January 2013. She deals mainly with payroll and the preparation of accounts. lisa@holmesandcompany.co.uk

Lisa Brimmer